Setting up the rig, or rigging the setup? ;-)

So today, I got a present for my company. 24 GB or RAM. My Testlab is complete now. After it failed to perform as a testlab before (it was basically designed as an overpowered dev desktop) I upgraded to some flashy RAM and now I can run me some virtuals with Hyper-V.

Setup is such:

Host – DNS, DC, Hyper-V

Scripted SharePoint Environment (via AutoSPInstaller) with 1 DB (just for show with 2 GB of RAM), 2 WFE and 2 App Servers.

The idea is to have a small farm setup in less than a day (half a day actually).

It’s a long running project, but now I need to get it done…

Leave a Reply

